TIMBERLAKE FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS Regular Meeting Minutes TFPD Station 1 Athol October 16, 2023 6:00pm

Board Members	Present	Absent	Notes
Commissioner Sam Conner	Х		
Commissioner Melanie Savage	Х		
Commissioner Jeff Priest	Х		
Commissioner Jeff Wilkins	Х		via phone
Commissioner David "Rudy" Rudebaugh	Х		

- 1) <u>Call Regular Meeting to Order</u> Commissioner Rudebaugh called the meeting to order at 18:10.
- 2) Pledge of Allegiance Commissioner Conner led the Pledge of Allegiance.
- 3) Amendments to Agenda None
- 4) Approval of the Consent Agenda:

All matters listed within the agenda have been distributed to each member of the Board of Fire Commissioners for review, are considered to be routine and will be enacted by one motion of the Board with no separate discussion. If separate discussion is desired, that item may be removed from the consent agenda and placed on the regular agenda by request of a member of the Board.

Commissioner Savage motioned to accept the Consent Agenda and was seconded by Commissioner Conner. Ayes were unanimous, **Motion carried**.

- 5) Public Input None
- 6) Reports
 - a. Union Report The October Breast Cancer Awareness shirts are now available for purchase.
 - b. Chiefs' Report As presented to the Board.
 - c. Commissioner's Report Commissioner Wilkins provided an update on the KCEMSS chief search. Commissioner Rudebaugh stated that there may be some changes in the next legislative session.

7) Continuing Business

a. Website Update

The Board authorized Chief to move forward with changing the website host. They asked that the new website be reported back at the next meeting.

8) New Business

a. ICRMP Joint Powers Agreement - Action Item

Commissioner Savage motioned to approve the ICRMP Joint Powers Agreement. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Conner.

Roll Call Vote

Commissioner Conner	yes
Commissioner Savage	yes
Commissioner Priest	yes
Commissioner Wilkins	yes
Commissioner Rudebaugh	yes

Motion carried.

b. Authorization to Transfer \$22,487.04 for Motorola Radios - Action Item

Commissioner Savage motioned to approve the transferring of \$22,487.04 from the LGIP equipment sub-category to pay for the Motorola radios. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Priest

Roll Call Vote

Commissioner Conner	yes
Commissioner Savage	yes
Commissioner Priest	yes
Commissioner Wilkins	yes
Commissioner Rudebaugh	yes

Motion carried.

c. Commissioner Compensation - Action Item

Commissioner Rudabaugh reviewed past board discussions concerning increasing the commissioner compensation as allowed per Idaho Code.

9) Executive Session per Idaho Code 74-206 Item (b) - Action Item

Commissioner Rudebaugh motioned to enter into Executive Session per Idaho Code 74-206(1)(b) Item (b) To consider the evaluation, dismissal or disciplining of, or to hear complaints or charges brought against, a public officer, employee, staff member.

Commissioner Savage seconded the motion.

Roll Call Vote

Commissioner Conner	yes
Commissioner Savage	yes
Commissioner Priest	yes
Commissioner Wilkins	yes
Commissioner Rudebaugh	yes

Motion carried.

Entered Executive Session at 18:28.

Commissioner Savage motioned to exit Executive Session and was seconded by Commissioner Priest. Ayes were unanimous, **motion carried**, executive session exited at 19:24.

10) Authorize Chief to Move Forward with Items Discussed in Executive Session – Action Item

Commissioner Savage motioned to authorize Chief to move forward with the items discussed in Executive Session. Motion was seconded by Commissioner Conner

Roll Call Vote

Commissioner Conner	yes
Commissioner Savage	yes
Commissioner Priest	yes
Commissioner Wilkins	yes
Commissioner Rudebaugh	yes

Motion carried.

11) Adjournment - Action Item

Commissioner Conner motioned to adjourn. Commissioner Priest seconded the motion. Ayes were unanimous, **motion carried**. Meeting adjourned at 19:25.

Approved on this	day of	, 2023 by:	
Jeff Priest, Fire Commissioner			
Jeff Wilkins, Fire Commissione	r	Attest:	
Melanie Savage, Fire Commissioner Sam Conner, Fire Commissioner Rudy Rudebaugh, Fire Commissioner			Brittany Baeumel, Board Secretary
		Brittany Baeumel, Board Secretary	